Your Cart is Empty


Pluto Jonze // Awe - Vinyl

Orange LP

RELEASE DATE: 03/12/2021 

Sydney, Australia indie psych/pop artist PLUTO JONZE is pleased to announce that his forthcoming second album 'AWE' will be released on Friday 5th November 2021 via Bird's Robe Records (We Lost The Sea, 65daysofstatic, Closure in Moscow, Maybeshewill, sleepmakeswaves).

The album's lead single 'Kelsey in Corduroy' is out now, flanked by B-side 'Walk Off The Edge With Me', showcasing a darker edge to Jonze's songwriting and production, and featuring a collaboration with debut guest vocalist Anna Davoll. The single is available to stream on all good digital service providers.

Commenting on the new record, Jonze says: "A lot of things to do with this album have been a leap of faith. Exploring all this new territory has taken time to get right but I really feel like finally these tracks are ready for people to climb up on. I've realised Pluto Jonze is something that will always be a part of me and I want to keep releasing music forever under this name."

Over the past decade, Pluto Jonze has established himself as a particularly unique voice whilst wearing hats as producer, songwriter, performer & visual artist.

Following Triple J and US college radio hits 'Plastic Bag in a Hurricane' and 'Eject' from his debut album (2013), and the Sucker EP (2014), Pluto embarked on several years of collaboration, touring and producing with artists ranging from Ball Park Music, Jungle Giants, Megan Washington, Delta Riggs and Lime Cordiale to Cub Sport, and in 2016 he performed on Triple J's Like A Version segment.

Most recently in 2019 he gained international attention performing his song 'I'll Try Anything' live on a burning piano (yes, you read that correctly).

2021 will see the release of Jonze's long awaited sophomore album Awe, four years in the making. Written around piano rather than the more familiar guitar riffs, Awe is a true evolution, an epic dreamscape, influenced as much by romantic composers Debussy, Erik Satie, Vangelis, Jean Michel Jarre, as by indie/psych modern greats Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Beck, Tobias Jesso Jnr, Tame Impala, AIR and Todd Terje.


1. BeenDreaming
2. Rumschpringe
3. Moonmaking
4. Dot
5. Awe
6. Walk Off The Edge
7. Kelsey in Corduroy
8. I'll Try Anything
9. New Morning High
10. Blue China
PLEASE NOTE:  This item is not available for discount during the Black Friday to Cyber Monday sale - Friday November 26 - Monday November 29.
BARCODE: 0609224847080
PACKAGING: Vinyl (0.3 kg)