Your Cart is Empty



Jewel case CD with 8 Page Booklet

RELEASE DATE: 24/11/2023

One of Australia’s most talked about breakthrough heavy acts, Melbourne quintet Future Static cathartically release their highly anticipated debut album Liminality, via Wild Thing Records on November 24, 2023.

A visceral fusion of metalcore, progressive metal, alternative rock, and pop sensibilities, Liminality is exemplified by its profound singles; the emotionally charged, hard-hitting anthem Roach Queen, the effervescent Plated Gold - featuring guest vocals from Sean Harmanis of Make Them Suffer, and acclaimed earlier singles Waves and Venenosa. Liminality also highlights the group’s breathtaking lead vocal tandem, with bassist Kira Neil showcasing her vocal talents and magical chemistry alongside the electrifying Melbourne-born, Barcelona-raised front-woman Amariah Cook; underlined on the progressive labyrinth The Hourglass and alt-pop-core sensation Chemical Lobotomy.

Liminality represents residing in a state of limbo and emptiness, a fitting title for an album written during the extreme Melbourne lockdowns; depicting the band’s emotional state of the time. While mostly written via individual explorations in isolation, the record evolved into their most collaborative and diverse work to date. With incessant layers of soaring lead guitars, crunching riffs and dynamic cleans, trailed over by unique and stacked vocal melodies that Future Static are renowned for, the record ebbs and flows through a combination of different genre inspirations and themes.

The album was produced, mixed, and mastered by Christopher Vernon (Windwaker, The Beautiful Monument), accompanied by the music videos of fabled director Colin Jeffs (Make Them Suffer, Alpha Wolf).

Artwork was helmed by guitarist Jack Smith, with Liminality portraying the space between materialising and deteriorating in serene nothingness. Following taking the Australian live circuit by storm and their first international touring adventures, the release of Liminality marks the next step in the band’s hugely promising career.


1. Chemical Lobotomy
2. Venenosa
3. Roach Queen
4. Icarus
5. ...And The Walls That Were Built
6. Waves
7. Iliad (Featuring Luke Taylor of Heartline)
8. Will I?
9. The Hourglass
10. Halfway Across The World
11. Plated Gold (Featuring Sean Harmanis of Make Them Suffer)
12. The Embers

    CAT NO: WTR046CD
    BARCODE: 9359847000058
    PACKAGING: CD (0.3 kg)