Your Cart is Empty



Bundle Contains:

-'The Law of Augmenting Returns (07/06/2024) // Digipak

- 'Escapades' - CD (08/10/2021) // Jewelcase (incl. 16 page booklet)
- 'The Mind's Eye' (EP) - CD (2019)
- 'Kismet' (EP) - CD (2017)
- 'Sonorous' (EP) - CD (2016)
Signed 'Escapades' Postcard

The world’s most prominent bass driven instrumental rock act, Australia’s The Omnific, return with their sophomore opus, The Law Of Augmenting Returns, an audacious and magnificent triumph - to be released on June 7, 2024 via Wild Thing Records. The Law Of Augmenting Returns explores the notion that the more effort you invest in your artistry, the greater the rewards you reap. While staying true to The Omnific's core, this powerful trinity of bass and drums has fulfilled this prophecy, pushing their creative boundaries to unprecedented heights. A tremendous body of work transpired, traversing the intense, the emotionally charged, and the humorous, appealing to a wide range of musical palates. The production team of critically acclaimed debut record Escapades (2021) reassembled for the release, including Adam Bentley (mixing, Arch Echo), ErminHamidovic (mastering, Periphery), and Josh Saunders (artwork); with the majority of programming handled by the band’s own Matt Fack. The album encompasses an array of instrumentation never used before on a The Omnific record, such as Bass VI, Fretless Warwick played with an EBow, live brass including Trumpet and Trombone, and Vocals on opener The Omnific ≈ Bass; a barbershop quartet foreword by genre legend Tim Waurick, and excerpts from Luke Taylor of Heartline. The title track embraces bass solos from British YouTube sensation Charles Berthoud, and exhilarating Australian newcomer Kai den Hertog, while the intricate keyboards of Rohan Sharma (I Built The Sky) appear fluently throughout the album. However, despite all of this, in true steadfast fashion, The Omnific’s realm is yet to feature a guitar, and long may the lords of bass reign.



- The Law of Augmenting Returns

  1. The Omnific ≈ Bass (Feat: Tim Waurick and Luke Taylor of Heartline)
  2. The Law Of Augmenting Returns (Feat: Charles Berthoud and Kai Den Hertog)
  3. Matrices
  4. Base Camp
  5. Will-O’-The-Wisp
  6. Phat Mackerel
  7. Butterfingers
  8. Double Malt Ditty (Feat: Rohan Sharma)

- Escapades

  1. Antecedent
  2. Wax & Wane
  3. The Labyrinth Chronicles
  4. Scurryfunge
  5. Merlin's Id
  6. Matai
  7. Fountainhead
  8. Dwam
  9. Ne Plus Ultra
  10. Escapades
  11. Posterity

- The Mind's Eye

  1. The Stoic
  2. Khimaira
  3. The Lifeless Charm
  4. Moonstruck
  5. Final Tree
  6. Erin

    - Kismet

    1. Proem
    2. Objets de Vertu
    3. Bugbear
    4. Kismet
    5. That's All She Wrote
    6. Condemned
    7. Ersatz
    8. Sonorous Pt.2

    - Sonorous

    1. 10am
    2. Sonorous
    3. Avant-Grade
    4. Homespun
    5. Idiosyncrasies
    6. Pharaoh (Ft. Simon Grove)
      CAT NO:
      PACKAGING: CD (0.8 kg)